Graduation Hangover Week

I can’t imagine anyone happier than Johnny Law on graduation day last weekend- and we’ve both been so busy basking in all it’s glory that I’ve been far too neglectful to this blog. After two full days back at work I feel like I’m still coming off of this bender, but that’s no excuse. I haven’t yet gotten copies of some of my favorite grad weekend photos, so stay tuned over the next few days. To tide you over until then, I thought it would be fun to share some of the hysterical gifts Johnny Law received on graduation day. If you’re a regular reader, you probably saw my earlier post about Ridiculous Gifts For Law School Grads. If you didn’t- then gosh darn it, READ IT! Actually, don’t do that, you really didn’t miss much because our friends are much funnier than I was.

First off, I have to admit Johnny Law and I both got completely spoiled all weekend. Everyone traveled a long ways to be here with us, and it felt like every time I turned around people were handing us money and presents. Not to mention I still have enough food and drinks left over to last Johnny Law and I through the Bar Exam.

(Note to self: Your master plan of investing in a law student is beginning to reap rewards. )

First of all, how long did people spend finding cards with a red headed graduate?

The card on the right is from my Grandparents. One of the first things my parents did upon arrival was have Johnny Law open the card. I knew it was going to be a great weekend when he read her personal note to him from my Grandmother aloud.

“PS- Tom, always remember to be a nice lawyer.” The word nice was underlined three times.

I love that woman. If you’ve ever met her I’m sure you can imagine her saying it right to his face in a serious manner, which she has done before, and I’m sure will do again the next time we see her.

These are only a few. All of them were pretty funny and Johnny Law read each one aloud as he read them…surprise surprise he loves a captive audience and isn’t exactly shy.

These next couple books got a lot of laughs. The first one was given to Johnny Law, and the last one was for me. I think mine is cooler.

Can’t wait to put all these little trinkets to good use. Stay tuned for my next post where I’ll share what our guests left Eugene with. Hint- Its green and yellow and won’t be found on any runway.

Leave a Reply

