A Look Into Johnny Law’s Stay-At-Home Life

I love stay-at-home mom’s. I don’t particularly like stay-at-home Johnny Law.

As much as I long to be back on the beach in Hawaii or out at the lake each morning when I ride my bike to work, I really would be bored to death after a week of just sitting in my own house. That’s what I’ve been reminding myself now that Johnny Law’s finished up three weeks as a stay-at-home unemployed person.

We got some new upstairs neighbors a few weeks ago (an occupational hazard of living in our dungeon), and they have a little bit of a different schedule than we do. Their schedule is, come home drunk/play the guitar at 1 in the morning. It only took two nights of this for Johnny Law to go up and have a talkin’ with them. Ya know, tell them that people down here have to get up and go to work ( really only a slight exaggeration). Since they’re passed out during his days home alone, Johnny fills them with other things, namely job hunting/resume sending/pleading/begging for a job, and catching spiders (another occupational hazard of the dungeon).

For some reason the deep cleaning/gourmet chef Johnny Law hasn’t emerged yet. I’m not going to hold my breath on that one. On the bright side, I have an eager companion who is willing to drive on any road trip I’m willing to embark on, or let me pick the movie we go to if I’m willing to go out on a school night.

And I come home to things like this…

This is the first thing I saw when I got home from work today..I swear he had pants on..not that it really makes a difference at this point.

And when I go to get photos off of my camera I find things like this…

Apparently we needed photo evidence of his bar exam rally beard before he shaved it off

Heaven help us

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Bob on August 31, 2010 at 8:03 am

    Hilarious! I love it Dawn!

    Reply

  2. Oh I love it! And I can relate …. sometimes it nearly drives me nuts trying to fill my days and it really drives me nuts trying to focus on writing! Ah, the life of a struggling artist!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

